Bruckner IV

Fri 07/10/2016 19:00 - 21:00
Tickets: 32.50-7.50 €


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Oboe Concerto in C Major
Anton Bruckner: Symphony No. 4 "Romantic"

Upon receiving an urgent commission for a new composition in 1778, Mozart reinforced his reputation as a sensationally fast composer. Instead of wearing himself out by writing new music, he simply rearranged the music in his old oboe concerto to form a flute concerto – and a new composition was born. The original oboe concert went missing for over 130 years, but since its rediscovery it has become a firm favourite among oboists and concertgoers alike.


  • Karl-Heinz Steffens


  • Cristina Gómez Godoy



  • 19.00
    Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

    Oboe Concerto in C Major

  • 21.00
    Anton Bruckner

    Symphony No. 4 "Romantic"

Frequently Asked Questions

Can I take photos of the orchestra?

Yes, but only before or after the concert. During the concert we just want you to enjoy the music. This way you won’t disturb the musicians or other audience members.

How can I order interval refreshments?

Simply call 020 762 4862, send an e-mail to​ or click on the link Interval refreshments for groups of 30 or more should be ordered from the sales service.

Do I have to dress up to attend a concert?

Only the orchestra has a dress code. You can dress as you like.

I have a season ticket but want to change my seat – what should I do?

If you would like to change your seat, you can purchase a new season ticket from the seats available when they go on sale. Unclaimed seats will be made available for individual concerts when the sales period for season tickets ends.

I have a season ticket but can’t make it to the concert – what should I do?

You can give the ticket to a friend or donate it to a music student by calling 09-3102 2700 or sending an e-mail to by 3pm on the day of the concert.