Mørk and Mälkki

Thu 20/04/2017 19:00 - 21:00
Tickets: 33.00-7.00 €


Leevi Madetoja: Okon Fuoko, unitaikuri op. 58
Ernest Bloch: Schelomo, heprealainen rapsodia sellolle ja orkesterille
Jukka Tiensuu: Uusi teos (ke.)
Maurice Ravel: Daphnis ja Chloé sarja nro 2

Ernst Bloch’s most famous composition “Schelomo”, his Hebraic rhapsody for cello, makes a return to the Helsinki Philharmonic Orchestra’s repertoire after an absence of 16 years in the skilful hands of Truls Mørk. The “Daphnis et Chloe” series that ends the concert is, in the words of Igor Stravinsky, one of the most beautiful creations in the whole of French music.


  • Susanna Mälkki


  • Truls Mørk



  • 19.00
    Leevi Madetoja

    Okon Fuoko - The Dream The Dream Sorcerer op. 58

  • Ernest Bloch

    Schelomo - hebraic rhapsody for cello and orchestra

  • Jukka Tiensuu


  • 21.00
    Maurice Ravel

    Daphnis and Chloé Suite No. 2

Frequently Asked Questions

Can I take photos of the orchestra?

Yes, but only before or after the concert. During the concert we just want you to enjoy the music. This way you won’t disturb the musicians or other audience members.

How can I order interval refreshments?

Simply call 020 762 4862, send an e-mail to ravintolat.musiikkitalo@restel.fi​ or click on the link http://shop.ravintolamaailma.fi/musiikkitalo/. Interval refreshments for groups of 30 or more should be ordered from the sales service.

Do I have to dress up to attend a concert?

Only the orchestra has a dress code. You can dress as you like.

I have a season ticket but want to change my seat – what should I do?

If you would like to change your seat, you can purchase a new season ticket from the seats available when they go on sale. Unclaimed seats will be made available for individual concerts when the sales period for season tickets ends.

I have a season ticket but can’t make it to the concert – what should I do?

You can give the ticket to a friend or donate it to a music student by calling 09-3102 2700 or sending an e-mail to helsinki.philharmonic@hel.fi by 3pm on the day of the concert.