Alle vittime senza nome

Wed 23/10/2019 19:00 - 21:00
Tickets: 46.00-9.50 €


”For me, composition consists of the enchantment of the audience through sound,” says Peter Eötvös, who will be conducting the Helsinki Philharmonic Orchestra for the first time. One of the most noteworthy composers of our day, Eötvös went to study under Zoltán Kodály at the age of 14 and continues in his footsteps as a composer, conductor and teacher. Commissioned by the four biggest orchestras in Italy, Alle vittime senza nome reflects the refugee crisis in Europe – the anonymous passengers crowded onto boats and at the mercy of the waves.


  • Péter Eötvös


  • Leticia Moreno



  • 19.00
    Péter Eötvös

    Alle vittime senza nome

  • Péter Eötvös

    DoReMi, Violin Concerto No. 2

  • Interval 25 min

  • Claude Debussy

    Tarantelle styrienne

  • 21.00
    Zoltán Kodály

    Háry János Suite

Frequently Asked Questions

Can I take photos of the orchestra?

Yes, but only before or after the concert. During the concert we just want you to enjoy the music. This way you won’t disturb the musicians or other audience members.

How can I order interval refreshments?

Simply call 020 762 4862, send an e-mail to​ or the Restis app. Interval refreshments for groups of 30 or more should be ordered from the sales service.

Do I have to dress up to attend a concert?

Only the orchestra has a dress code. You can dress as you like.

I have a season ticket but want to change my seat – what should I do?

If you would like to change your seat, you can purchase a new season ticket from the seats available when they go on sale. Unclaimed seats will be made available for individual concerts when the sales period for season tickets ends.

I have a season ticket but can’t make it to the concert – what should I do?

You can give the ticket to a friend or donate it to a music student by calling 09-3102 2700 or sending an e-mail to by 3pm on the day of the concert.