Follow me

Fri 24/05/2019 19:00 - 21:00
Tickets: 37.00-7.00 €


The newest piece by Czech composer Ondřej Adámek is a timely tale of the rise – and fall – of mass movement. The motto of a lonely violin attracts almost unnoticedly a roar whose power is soon revealed to be a double-edged sword. 

Violinist Isabelle Faust brings to life previously unheard tonal colours that are inspired by the shouts of indigenous peoples and the unpredictability of the human mind. 


  • Susanna Mälkki


  • Isabelle Faust



  • 19.00
    Jean Sibelius

    Satu / En Saga

  • Ondřej Adámek

    Follow me - concerto for violin and orchestra

  • Interval 25 min

  • 21.00
    Béla Bartók

    Music for Strings, Percussion and Celesta

Frequently Asked Questions

Can I take photos of the orchestra?

Yes, but only before or after the concert. During the concert we just want you to enjoy the music. This way you won’t disturb the musicians or other audience members.

How can I order interval refreshments?

Simply call 020 762 4862, send an e-mail to​ or the Restis app. Interval refreshments for groups of 30 or more should be ordered from the sales service.

Do I have to dress up to attend a concert?

Only the orchestra has a dress code. You can dress as you like.

I have a season ticket but want to change my seat – what should I do?

If you would like to change your seat, you can purchase a new season ticket from the seats available when they go on sale. Unclaimed seats will be made available for individual concerts when the sales period for season tickets ends.

I have a season ticket but can’t make it to the concert – what should I do?

You can give the ticket to a friend or donate it to a music student by calling 09-3102 2700 or sending an e-mail to by 3pm on the day of the concert.