Eric Lu c Benjamin Ealovega

Change in piano soloist at next week’s HPO concert 

The piano soloist for the Helsinki Philharmonic Orchestra’s concert on 13 April has changed. Nikolai Lugansky’s visit to Helsinki has been postponed until a later date, so instead Chopin’s Piano Concerto No. 1 will be performed by Eric Lu. The program of the concert changed earlier, with the change of conductor, announced in January: instead of Tianyi Lu, the concert will be conducted by Nuno Coelho. 

Wednesday 13 April at 7pm, Helsinki Music Centre 

Helsinki Philharmonic Orchestra 
Nuno Coelho, conductor 
Eric Lu, piano 

Antonín Dvořák: Othello, overture 
Frédéric Chopin: Piano Concerto No. 1 
Miroslav Srnka: Tak klid 
Richard Strauss: Rosenkavalier Suite 

Further information about the programme: 
Website of pianist Eric Lu: 
Tickets 9,5-46 € from Ticketmaster, t. 0600 10 800 (2 €/min + lnc)