Fri 20/03/2020 19:00 - 21:00
Tickets: 46.00-9.50 €


Frank Peter Zimmermann first performed Alban Berg’s Violin Concerto in 1988 at a concert commemorating the 50th anniversary of Crystal Night: ”Berg’s concerto is a requiem, a work of art, a small universe that gets under your skin. I never tire of playing it.” The premiere of a new piece by Kaija Saariaho arouses great curiosity: what direction is the internationally acclaimed composer moving in?


  • Susanna Mälkki


  • Frank Peter Zimmermann



  • 19.00
    Jean Sibelius


  • Alban Berg

    Violin Concerto

  • Interval 25 min

  • 21.00
    Kaija Saariaho

    Vista (premiere)

Frequently Asked Questions

Can I take photos of the orchestra?

Yes, but only before or after the concert. During the concert we just want you to enjoy the music. This way you won’t disturb the musicians or other audience members.

How can I order interval refreshments?

Simply call 020 762 4862, send an e-mail to​ or the Restis app. Interval refreshments for groups of 30 or more should be ordered from the sales service.

Do I have to dress up to attend a concert?

Only the orchestra has a dress code. You can dress as you like.

I have a season ticket but want to change my seat – what should I do?

If you would like to change your seat, you can purchase a new season ticket from the seats available when they go on sale. Unclaimed seats will be made available for individual concerts when the sales period for season tickets ends.

I have a season ticket but can’t make it to the concert – what should I do?

You can give the ticket to a friend or donate it to a music student by calling 09-3102 2700 or sending an e-mail to by 3pm on the day of the concert.